Midweek Feast Days and Festivals

DATES FOR 2018

see below or download here: 2018 Feasts and Festivals Leaflet 

St James the Great, Hanslope and SS Simon & Jude, Castlethorpe

 Feasts & Festivals 2018

 Special services marking the Journey through the Church Year

Friday 5th January 2018

EVE OF THE EPIPHANY

The arrival of the Three Wise Men

7.00pm Sung Mass and Procession

at Hanslope followed by refreshments

Sunday 7th January

THE BAPTISM OF THE LORD

9.30am and 11.00am Sung Mass

Friday 2nd February

CANDLEMASS

The Presentation of the Lord

Sung Mass & Candlelit Procession

at Hanslope at 7.00pm

followed by refreshments

~~LENT 2018~~

Wednesday 14th February

ASH WEDNESDAY

The first of Lent’s 40 days

Sung Mass with Ashing

at Castlethorpe at 7.30pm

Sunday 11th March

MOTHERING SUNDAY

Services at both Churches

Castlethorpe at 9.30am

and Hanslope at 11.00am

 

~~HOLY WEEK 2018~~

 Sunday 25th March

PALM SUNDAY

Jesus arrives at Jerusalem

Sung Mass in each Church

at 9.30am and 11.00am

Holy Monday 26th March

7.00pm Said Mass & 7.30pm Stations of the Cross at Hanslope

Holy Tuesday 27th March

7.00pm Said Mass at Castlethorpe

9.45pm Compline by Candlelight

at Hanslope

Holy Wednesday 28th March

11.30am Chrism Mass at Lichfield

7.30pm Mass for Wholeness & Healing at Hanslope

Thursday 29th March

MAUNDY THURSDAY

Mass of the Last Supper

at Castlethorpe at 7.30pm

followed by Vigil of Prayer

8.45pm – Midnight

Friday 30th March

GOOD FRIDAY

11.00am The Good Friday Walk from Castlethorpe Church to Hanslope

2.00pm The Good Friday Liturgy

at Castlethorpe

Saturday 31st March

HOLY SATURDAY

The Resurrection Night

Vigil, Service of Light &

First Mass in the Resurrection Night

at Hanslope at 9.00pm

with celebratory refreshments

Sunday 1st April

EASTER DAY

Alleluia! Christ is Risen!

Sung Mass in the two Churches

as usual at 9.30am and 11.00am

Sunday 13th May

MAY DEVOTION

Hanslope at 5.00pm

Thursday 10th May

ASCENSION DAY

Jesus returns to the Father

Sung Mass at Castlethorpe 7.30pm followed by refreshments

Sunday 20th May

PENTECOST

The coming of the Holy Spirit

Usual services at each Church

Monday 28th May

NATIONAL PILGRIMAGE

to Walsingham

Thursday 31st May

CORPUS CHRISTI

Thanksgiving for the Holy Eucharist

Solemn Sung Mass and Procession

at St James the Great, Hanslope

at 7.00pm followed by a late supper

Sunday 22nd July

ST JAMES THE GREAT

Hanslope’s Patron Saint

Joint Parish Celebration at 11.00am

 

Monday 30th July –

Friday 3rd August

WALSINGHAM

YOUTH PILGRIMAGE 2018

 Wednesday 15th August

THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY

Mother of Our Lord

Sung Mass at Castlethorpe at 7.30pm

Monday 27th August

WALSINGHAM PILGRIMAGE

FOR HEALING AND RENEWAL

HARVEST CELEBRATIONS

Dates and details to follow

Sunday 28th October

SS SIMON & JUDE

Castlethorpe’s Patron Saints

Joint Parish Patronal Festival

at Castlethorpe at 10.30am

Friday 2nd November

ALL SOULS’ DAY

The Faithful Departed

Sung Mass Hanslope at 7.30pm

Sunday 11th November

REMEMBRANCE SUNDAY

9.15am at Castlethorpe

and 11.00am at Hanslope

Sunday 25th November

CHRIST THE KING

 

NORMAL SERVICE TIMES

Main Sunday Eucharists

 Castlethorpe 9.30am

Hanslope 11.00am

Weekday Masses

Castlethorpe Tuesday 7.00pm

Hanslope Wednesday 7.00pm*

Hanslope Thursday 9.15am

followed by Coffee 9.45-10.30am

*8.00pm if a Healing Mass, dates below

SERVICES FOR WHOLENESS & HEALING

Will be held at Hanslope at 8.00pm Wednesdays January 31st, March 28th (at 7.30pm), May 30th, July 25th, September 26th & November 28th.

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: